Daily Archives: February 10, 2016

Into the second week….med changes still

Standard

I’m a little grumpy today. As per doctor’s orders, I tapered off the second pill of Risperdall and I’m now only on Fenapt. My body is still adjusting. There is somewhere I would have liked to have gone today and there is something I will probably miss tomorrow. For some reason I’m not feeling the social isolation of about 10 days unable to do much other than two grocery store visit thanks to friends. I’ve been blessed with my visiting teachers calling and stopping by, and the Relief Society President just called me again. Last week a good friend came and visited for a while. So, there’s my answer. I know people care. One roommate did my dishes for me a few days ago and the other one took out the trash. That’s usually my job. Then there are the visits on the phone with my kids…

Repeating to myself: this will be over soon.

Gilmore Girls reruns and hours of listening to General Conference and BYU Devotionals (I also fall asleep to those) have been helpful too. I really don’t know how people handled this sort of thing 20 or 30 years ago. Lots of bad tv? 😉 A nice big window where you can just watch people and nature? I love the view out my window, but it couldn’t entertain me 24/7.